Be Kind To You

IMG_3100.JPG

Still resting today but check out this awesome salad that we (Justin) made for lunch today! Followed by me using my new baraka neti pot and feeling better 👍YAY health!IMG_3101.JPG

I also realized today that my mindset this cold is totally different than the last time (back in July) I have not once thought “well this is it for the next while, I hope it doesn’t last too long” OR “forget you body, I’m going to run you in to the ground until you can’t run any longer”. Both are not a good mindset to be in. I’m taking care of my body but I have not “given up” in anyway or felt angry towards myself for getting sick. If you’re feeling that way towards yourself, take a moment with some deep breaths and be thankful for what your body does on a daily basis without you having to even think about it. It’s amazing!

So be kind to yourself today and keep pressing forward towards your dreams!

xoxo, JoyLynn

 

Leave a Reply

