And We’re Home :: An Update

So we finally moved this weekend!! Just me and my hubby and a 12′ long Penske truck. Overall it went really well and we got everything in once trip (woohoo), and we LOVE our new place. It’s bigger than our old one with double sinks in the bathroom and an open kitchen with lots of storage (so we finally get to have a dining table). Admittedly though, I had ideas of grandeur, having all of my boxes unpacked and the house completely together by this coming weekend so that I could start entertaining friends this coming week. I was SO wrong. Half my living room is still boxes waiting to be unpacked, the guest bedroom is still mostly boxes that need to be put away, and I have a pile of clean laundry on my floor waiting for me to hang up/ toss in the dresser.

The past 2 weeks have been really good and REALLY stressful. Moving in general is hard but also every car we seem to touch or buy breaks or has some sort of issue causing the bulk of stress. I know that everything will be over soon and that we will get this car thing figured out, and if nothing else this whole process has made me really appreciate my husband and just who he is, and in times like these I look at him and my heart just feels so BIG, like at any moment it it going to burst. I know that may sound cheesy but that’s how I feel ❤

I don’t have a recipe this week, because I haven’t been grocery in 3 weeks, so thankfully I had fully stocked pantry and there are some great little restaurants in our area.  Last night though we made grilled cheese sandwiches with Udi’s gluten free white bread and served it with Trader Joe’s Roasted Bell Pepper and Tomato Soup. I would have taken a picture and posted it but we finished it before I remembered to take a picture (sorry).

Anyway, next post should involve food, more updates, and pictures. Enjoy your weekend!

xoxo, JoyLynn

Leave a Reply

