Cake Batter Cookies!

gluten free cake batter cookies

gluten free cake batter cookies

I have a confession, I love Pinterest. I love scrolling through and seeing all of the crafts, pictures, wedding ideas, cute fluffy things, nerdy/ geeky things, and most of all the cooking/ baking ideas. Even if I just look at the picture I can get inspired. This post was inspired by pin from Chef in Training’s blog and you can get the original recipe here. I however did alter the original by adding and few things and making them gluten free. After I made them I dropped by my husbands work to test them out on the other engineers to find (thankfully) that they could not tell that they were gluten free : ) Score!

A huge reason why I love these cookies is that I love vanilla/ white/ yellow cake and I also have a not so secret love affair with sprinkles(they’re just so happy). Any way here is the recipe for my version of

Gluten Free Cake Batter Cookies

Ingredients

1.5   sticks of butter

3/4c   packed slightly piled brown sugar

1/4c   sugar

1Lg   box vanilla instant pudding (just dump it in, dow’t follow the instructions on the back of the box)

3/4c   vanilla gluten free cake mix ( I use Arrowhead Mills because they are amazing and tast really yummy)

2   eggs

3-4   tsp of vanilla

1   tsp baking soda

1   big pinch of salt

2.25c   Gluten free flour mix (I got this blend from my best friends mom. It’s 2 parts sorghum flour, 2 parts tapioca starch, and 1 part brown rice or rice flour)

SPRINKLES! As many as you want and think look good : )

Directions

Gluten free cake batter cookie dough

Gluten free cake batter cookie dough

Preheat oven to 350° F

In your stand mixer (or bowl that you will be mixing in) add your softened butter eggs vanilla and sugars. Mix until blended, then mix in the pudding mix and slowly stir in the rest of the dry ingredients (salt baking soda flour blend) until everything is looking good. Then the fun part. Mix in your sprinkles!!

Once everything in mixed take about tablespoon amounts(maybe a bit more if you would like) and ROLL them into balls placing them about an 1″-1.5″ apart on your baking sheet.

Bake for about 10-12 minutes and enjoy with a lovely cold glass of milk.

Best wishes,

 JoyLynn

4 thoughts on “Cake Batter Cookies!

  1. Hi- I am so excited to find this recipe! We have used the gluten recipe from pinterest but since my daughter has become gluten intolerant, I have not been able to make these for her. I am just checking to see if the amount of vanilla is 3-4 teaspoons or 3/4 of a teaspoon. Thank you so much and I can’t wait to make them!

    • Oh good I am glad! It’s between 3 and 4 teaspoons of vanilla. I prefer a lot of vanilla (4tsp) because I have found that with gluten free baking you need to add more seasoning/ flavoring that what the original (gluten) recipe calls for. So for this particular recipe I add between 3 and 4 teaspoons of vanilla depending on what you and your family like 🙂 Hope this helps

      ♥ JoyLynn

  2. Pingback: Mothers Day Bunch, pt. 2 | Oh JoyLynn!

Leave a Reply

